Texts from “Wunderkammer (27 catalogues)” – Nils Christian Moe-Repstad

The following are excerpts from Nils Christian Moe-Repstad’s ‘Wunderkammer (27 catalogues)’, which is a systemic book of poetry, consisting of 742 three line poems, divided into 27 titled catalogues over 848 pages, and built upon the mathematical “Mandelbrotset”. Translated by Ren Powell.



The Norwegian poet Nils Christian Moe-Repstad is the author of nine collections and collaborated with the musicians Nils Petter Molvær, Eivind Aarset, Jan Bang and Erik Honoré on the 2013 album Teori om det eneste (Theory of the Singular). His most recent collection, Wunderkammer (27 catalogues), has been nominated for the Brage Prize and the Norwegian Critics Prize for Literature.